AAUW logo Branch banner

Adirondack Branch - American Association of University Women

Greater Glens Falls Area - New York State

Serving the Warren County/Lake George region, Washington County and northern Saratoga County

Adirondack Branch Memorial Scholarship

In addition to supporting the national AAUW Educational Funds, the branch provides its own Adirondack Branch Memorial Scholarship. Through the years, contributions have been made to the fund to honor the memory of various members who have passed away. The scholarship is awarded annually to an area student presently attending an accredited college, working for a degree at the associates, bachelor or graduate level. The Branch awarded a $1000 scholarship to one 2017-18 recipient.

TO QUALIFY FOR THIS SCHOLARSHIP, you must ALREADY be one of the following:

General requirements: you must be a resident of the area served by the Adirondack Branch of AAUW.
Criteria for awarding scholarship: scholastic achievement, need, commitment to college program that indicates probable completion of college.

To apply for the scholarship, please download these documents (pdf format), and print and complete them as follows:

The selection committee meets during March, so all components of your application must be received by us no later than March 1, 2018. Notification takes place around May 1, and the scholarship recipient(s) will be honored at our Spring Banquet in June, 2018.

Should you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Home / Membership / Newsletter / Branch Meetings /
Interest Groups / Scholarship / AAUW Mission / Contact Us /
National AAUW / New York State AAUW / Adirondack Branch AAUW /

Last updated Sept. 5, 2017

web stats